March Household – Part 1

Jane March’s passion is geology.

There is something in the secrets of stones and rocks that makes her sit for hours in front of a computer writing her observations.

Or spend hours looking for them despite the cold of winter.

Sunset Valley, she found, is a place filled with stones, rocks and metals. That is the reason why she has been living in the town for the past few weeks.

The Scientific Sims Magazine is going to publish my latest work.” Jane expressed happily.

“I guess that means you’re moving more permanently to Sunset Valley?” Said Sandy Ryder, the landlady of the Boarding House where Jane has been staying for the last few weeks. “It’s good to know that I’ve seen at least two families move in my time here.”

Jane could see that the smile on the woman’s face was genuine, forming wrinkles around her eyes. Sandy had had that job since the Sheridans, the only family currently living in Sunset Valley, had arrived in town.

Jane met Joel Sheridan a few weeks ago while looking for collectibles, the man seemed excited about the possibility of a neighbor.

Jane frequently passed by the front of the house where the man and his family lived, sometimes stopping to say hello. She thought it was good to cultivate friendships with the only inhabitants of the town.

When she finally decided to move permanently to Sunset Valley, Jane bought a lot on the same street as the Sheridans, so she wouldn’t feel so alone. Construction on the house began almost immediately.

Meanwhile, Jane continued to document her findings. She landed a regular spot in the magazine, having weekly publications.

Although she also took time to have fun, the waterfall with its frozen lake was her favorite spot to de-stress.

The construction of her house was going much faster than she expected.

“We estimate that it’ll be finished by the end of winter.” The worker told Jane on one of her many visits.

She couldn’t be happier.

Jane told Talia, Joel’s wife, the good news when the young woman went to meet the new member of the family.

“I don’t know who is happier, you or my husband. He has long wanted neighbors.” The older woman told her giggling. “Seriously though, I’m happy for you.”

“Thank you, it was not an easy decision, separating myself from my city and all my loved ones is painful, but the opportunity that this town offers me in terms of my career outweighs it.”

“Sometimes you have to do what is best for yourself and not think about others. That’s what I did when I decided to follow Joel here. That’s not being selfish and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.”

Jane smiled gratefully at Talia.

Jane kept the woman’s words in mind when she finally moved into her new house in Sunset Valley.


A/N: Finally a new house in town! It took me longer than I expected when I started the challenge. During this chapter, Jane was living with the Sheridans, I took some photos in an alternative game to create this chapter that is a kind of prologue for this household.

The March family is going to be in charge of the random legacy challenge. These are the rolls for the first generation:
Marital status: Couple
2 children
1st Career: Writer
2nd Career: Inventor
Gen Goal: Expansionist
Misc Fun: My precious

The idea of Jane being a geologist and writing about it seemed like a good way to combine her career with the misc fun of this generation.

BACC PROGRESS

Active Households: 2
Community Lots: 1

Sims: 6
SM: 2
Population: 12

Fires: 1

2 thoughts on “March Household – Part 1

Leave a comment